Clogging

1 Apr

Sirskatesalot hit snooze or off on the alarm today.  Our day started with running, screaming and general chaos.  Princelightningbolt had a whopping five minutes to get dressed and out the door..he had forms that had to be signed and gear to be packed, so you can imagine how much adrenaline was surging through our household at 635 a.m.  Starting the day like the start of a race is a hideous way to begin a new day.  In fact, I think it takes a whole day to recover.  I feel like today was in overdrive all day long.

My new clogs kept me going, though.  Did I tell you about my clogs?  When I pleaded with my podiatrist for another type of shoes I can wear besides  These are the most fashionable, sexy clogs you can imagine.  And at $130/pair, they better be.  Ha!  They are hideous and go with absolutely nothing in my closet.  But,  I can wear them without my orthotics and they are not athletic shoes, which is a HUGE improvement from the past few weeks post-das boot.

My daughter is calling me “Clogging Molly” after Sirskatesalot’s friend’s band Flogging Molly.  I find this annoying, but she is quite witty.  She said if she had a blog about me, she’d call it “Clogging Molly.”  Sigh.

Leave a Reply

BakingMeHungry

The adventures of two sisters + food enthusiasts as they bake, cook, and eat anything, anywhere.

This Running Mom's Life

Just a mom who loves to run, (learning) to practice yoga, maintain weight loss and parent. All One Mile at a Time.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

runmommarunnews.wordpress.com/

Celebrate and Support Women Who Run!

Mileage Mama

Musings on running, travel, and motherhood ...

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

Haute Running Mama

Pray.Love.Laugh.Run.

lexbake

a love of baking

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

howtostayfitwhenyoufeellikeshit

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

