Das Boot and Barf

11 Feb

I have found another benefit of having Das Boot.  Sirbarksalot was barfing last night.  Twice.  Sooo gross.  If you have experienced a large dog barfing in the middle of the night, you know this includes disgusting noises, shouts, a leap from the bed, lights flicked on, slider to outside open, dog bed changed, barf cleaned up (gross, gross, gross).  So, when this all transpired last night, I was exempt from any jumping, leaps from the bed, opening the slider, changing dog bed and cleaning up barf.  Remember, I am a Peg Leg.

When all the chaos started, Sirskatesalot took the lead and I rolled over to face the opposite direction with Das Boot.  Das boot and I got cozy and settled while Sirbarksalot heaved, Sirskatesalot leapt from the bed, ripped the crate door open and threw Sirbarksalot outside.  I offered a  feeble, “Can I help you?”  But Sirskatesalot knows I am a Peg Leg and cut me some slack.  He took the bed outside, cleaned the crate, re-bedded the crate and put the pup back to bed.  I cuddled with my pillows.   Ah, so nice to be a Peg Leg at times like this. People expect so little of me.

And then, another disgusting round of barf noises from the crate.  “Sirskatesalot, Sirskatesalooooottttt! ” I scream while he is out in the kitchen cleaning up.  Damn.  Am I really going to have to get Das Boot and I out of bed?  Aha, I spot my phone on the nightstand.  I text, “Bring paper towels!”  I hear Sirskatesalot immediately running down the hall.  Ah, now I can go back to sleep.  He bursts through the bedroom door,”Is he throwing up again?”  I just roll over and groan.  I’m tired.  Das Boot has had to roll over, pull on the covers and resettle already three or four times.

But I am grateful to Das Boot that Sirskatesalot never even asked me to get out of bed.  I am going to keep the hated Das Boot by my bed at all times so that when a kid or dog is barfing at night, I can velcro it on and skip all barf clean up duties.  Das Boot sucks, but barf clean up is so much worse.

photo

4 Responses to “Das Boot and Barf”

  1. Nora February 11, 2013 at 7:12 am #

    Thank goodness Sirskatesalot wasn’t out of town. And whatever Sirbarksalot ate-never ever let him eat it again. lol

    • bossybostwick February 12, 2013 at 6:18 am #

      I will not tell you what he ate because we now know and it was disgusting. Yes, Sirskatesalot is sometimes a knight on a white horse. Glad he was home. Now he can go…he he 😉

  2. NTP February 13, 2013 at 3:31 am #

    Pray tell, what did el perro consume para comida? I like your socks BTW, such a peg leg fashionista!

    • bossybostwick February 13, 2013 at 5:33 am #

      Some info is just WAY to gross to disclose. Use your imagination. Stance socks rock…you should get some with Russ’s artwork on them…I can’t remember what they are called, but they are cool. And, Stance has a new women’s line out.

Leave a Reply

BakingMeHungry

The adventures of two sisters + food enthusiasts as they bake, cook, and eat anything, anywhere.

This Running Mom's Life

Just a mom who loves to run, (learning) to practice yoga, maintain weight loss and parent. All One Mile at a Time.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

runmommarunnews.wordpress.com/

Celebrate and Support Women Who Run!

Mileage Mama

Musings on running, travel, and motherhood ...

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

Haute Running Mama

Pray.Love.Laugh.Run.

lexbake

a love of baking

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

howtostayfitwhenyoufeellikeshit

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

