Peg Leg Jenn

25 Jan

Peg Leg Jenn

A friend of mine told me to start a blog while I recoup from foot surgery.  I guess because I am antsy and she knows that my doctor-mandated only 15 minutes of standing per hour will drive me to the brink of insanity.  She is trying to keep me busy and out of her hair.  I baulked at first.  “No one would want to read about me.  I’m boring.”  She assured me, “My sister has a blog and some days like 100 stalkers follow her!”  That clenched the deal.  What could be more rewarding than 100 stalkers???Image
4 Responses to “Peg Leg Jenn”

  1. Eve Alosio January 25, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

    Dear Peg-Leg, I have not been able to sign up for yer olde meals due to the fact that I am working full time as a Graphic Designer/Marketing person! Haven’t done this full time gig in 21 years. I am also reeling from the effects of a 15 year old that thinks she knows everything and doesn’t have to abide by big bad mama’s rules and requests!!!! So in this time you are not able to run around the world hope you read up on the things that are of interest to you?!?

    • bossybostwick January 29, 2013 at 3:48 am #

      Eve, your love and support is enough. I don’t need a meal…getting fat anyway with all the love and food. Hang in there. You were born to do all this. Yes, reading up on everything, specifically things of no interest to me 🙂

  2. dawn February 5, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

    Jenn, we have some candy for you. Matthew said, Mom, no more candy! I have eaten almost an entire cinnamon cream cake that some delivered from Corner bakery. The caster kid probably won’t gain an ounce. Here’s the thing, when you run again you will still outrun me. PS. I saved you some cake so when you are here for today’s chess game, you can enjoy it!

    • bossybostwick February 5, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

      Yeah for candy! Yeah for me. Can’t wait to get clobbered by M at chess today.

Leave a Reply

BakingMeHungry

The adventures of two sisters + food enthusiasts as they bake, cook, and eat anything, anywhere.

This Running Mom's Life

Just a mom who loves to run, (learning) to practice yoga, maintain weight loss and parent. All One Mile at a Time.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

runmommarunnews.wordpress.com/

Celebrate and Support Women Who Run!

Mileage Mama

Musings on running, travel, and motherhood ...

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

Haute Running Mama

Pray.Love.Laugh.Run.

lexbake

a love of baking

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

howtostayfitwhenyoufeellikeshit

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

